Destiny 2 Update Patch Notes: The Witch Queen Expansion

By | February 20, 2022

Destiny 2 Update Patch Notes is out and this update will make a lot of changes to this game. In this article, you can explore the detailed patch notes of the Destiny 2 game that would be helpful to you in a different manner. Apart from the update, you can also explore some other information about the Destiny 2 game.

Destiny 2 Update Patch Notes

Destiny 2 Update Patch Notes

The release date of Destiny 2 Update is March 22, 2022. Once this update is released, you can easily download and enjoy playing the latest version of the Destiny 2 game. The size of the Destiny 2 update depends on the device.

You can also read: Slime Isekai Memories Tier List March 2022: Protection, Battle Characters

Destiny 2 Update Patch Notes

Here, we have explained the complete patch notes of Destiny 2 Update that will help you to explore the changes made with this game:

Returning Crucible Maps

  • Eternity, as well as Vostok, return to the Crucible on February 22, 2022.
Ritual Rewards 
  • The World engrams will continue to be granted at major ranks on ritual vendors, just for a little variety with Destiny 2 Update Patch Notes.
  • Crucible will grant Crucible gear, Vanguard will grant Vanguard gear, and Gambit will grant Gambit gear.
  • Starting with The Witch Queen, ritual playlist rewards will be updated to grant ritual-specific gear (weapons, mods, armor) and no longer be granting rewards from the general world pool.
  • Engram focusing is currently only available on Saint-14 and the Drifter for their ritual-specific engrams.

You can also read: Animal Crossing New Horizon March 2022, New Items, Events, DIYs

Boss Stomps 
  • The developer has adjusted the physics knockback for boss stomps.
  • This will should result in fewer deaths from being knocked into objects.
Season Pass Changes 
  • High-stat Seasonal armor has been reintroduced.
      • Individual pieces are awarded between ranks 57 and 87.
  • Legendary Engrams have been replaced with focused Umbral Engrams.
      • Five in total. Each focused on a different armor piece (arms, legs, chest, class, and head).
      • All Umbral Engrams are tier 2.
  • The order some rewards are acquired has been tuned to accommodate the above changes.
Shattered Throne: “Thrallway” 
  • Fixed an issue where Shadow Thrall in The Shattered Throne was unintentionally granting investment rewards, such as Glimmer, engrams, and XP.
      • As players begin to craft weapons and level up their Season Pass on February 22, we want to ensure gameplay rewards are earned by playing and completing activities, bounties, or just hanging out with friends in patrols while defeating minions of the Darkness.

Destiny 2 Game

It is a very interesting free-to-play online-only game that is full of fun and joy. It is a very interesting multiplayer first-person shooter video game. Destiny 2 game supports various platforms such as Microsoft Windows, Xbox Series X/S, PlayStation 4, Xbox One, Stadia, and PlayStation 5. You can play the Destiny 2 game on any of these gaming platforms. Destiny 2 was first released on September 6, 2017. Destiny 2 offers simple gameplay and there are a lot of things to explore in this game.

We have explained the complete information regarding Destiny 2 Update Patch Notes. You can stay tuned with us for further information regarding the update of the Destiny 2 game. As soon we get any information regarding the update of the Destiny 2 game, we will be the first to inform you.

You can also read: Shindo Life Obelisk Private Server Codes February 2022: Spawn Times & Locations


It was the complete guide on Destiny 2 Update Patch Notes. Now, we would like to conclude this article with the hope that you have got the complete information regarding the update Destiny 2 Update. If you have any queries regarding the update of the Destiny 2 Update game then you can ask us in the comment section. We would be happy to solve your queries regarding Destiny 2 Update Patch Notes.

You can also read: Touhou Lost Word Tier List March 2022: Top Tier, Mid Tier, Base Tier

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.